Apple Watch Series 5 44mm GPS Aluminium Sport Band Reviews

★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 50 reviews.
 

Apple Watch Series 5 Review: Always-on makes all the difference

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: When it comes to smartwatches, there's the Apple Watch and then there's everything else. Five generations of wearable have seen Cupertino's timepiece lose most of its rough edges; now, the Apple Watch Series 5 is taking one of the last big usability issues to task.
Pros: 
  • Always-on display doesn't impact battery life
  • watchOS 6 brings App Store and more to the wrist
  • Display looks great
  • Still the smartwatch to beat
Cons: 
  • Still no third-party watch faces
  • Standalone features still aren't quite divorced from iPhone
  • Battery life has stayed the same
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review: This is the watch I've been waiting for

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: From the outside, and on paper, there's not a huge difference between last year's Apple Watch Series 4, and the recently released Series 5. The aluminum and stainless steel models look identical, but the Series 5 has bragging rights, thanks to new titanium and ceramic housings.
Pros: 
  • All-day battery life
  • Always-on display
  • Tight integration with the iPhone
Cons: 
  • WatchOS 6 is buggy
  • Still no sleep tracking
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review: As always, on point

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 5 brings an always-on display and other minor enhancements, but it's still missing the one thing it really needs: better...
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you aren't an iOS user, meanwhile, we recommend the $200 Fitbit Versa 2 . While it doesn't feature nearly as much in the way of apps as the Apple Watch, it offers an always-on display, accurate fitness tracking, and up to five days of battery life.
Pros: 
  • Always-on display
  • Excellent fitness tracking and heart rate monitoring accuracy
  • WatchOS 6 brings useful new apps
  • Smooth performance
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • No built-in sleep tracking
  • Battery life remains the same
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review: the best smartwatch

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: There's a running joke in my recent iPad reviews: I just get to say "it's an iPad," and everybody knows what that means. It's a sign that the product isn't changing year over year, sure.
Pros: 
  • Finally
  • an always-on screen
  • Big
  • beautiful display
  • New apps round out its capabilities
Cons: 
  • Battery life hasn't improved
  • Still no third-party watchfaces
  • Doesn't work with Android phones
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple worked out most of the Apple Watch's kinks with the Series 3, and since then the company has been adding improvements that make the Watch a more convenient and phone-freeing accessory.
Pros: 
  • Solid build quality and design
  • Always-on display mode doesn't impact 18-hour battery life
  • Always-on display mode can be disabled
  • Accurate internal sensors (heart rate
  • GPS
  • etc)
  • On-Watch app store is easy to use and useful
  • Cycle tracking is thorough and discrete with watchOS app
Cons: 
  • Activity Trends isn't as detailed as it should be
  • Still no native sleep tracking
  • Not many Watch-only apps yet
  • Only works with iOS devices
  • Expensive
  • No third-party watch faces
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review: A smartwatch close to perfection

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Even with small changes, the Apple Watch Series 5 remains the best smartwatch
Pros: 
  • Stylish design
  • Comprehensive fitness features
  • Health features are genuinely helpful
  • Useful always-on display
  • Cellular model can replace your phone for a short time
Cons: 
  • No major changes over the Series 4
  • No native sleep tracking
2 years ago

Apple Watch

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Love My Apple Watch the one bad thing is it doesn't seem like the battery life is as good as my previous series 4 was. but every thing else is great from new features to the ability to leave my phone at home and use the cell function is awesome.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Works seamlessly with my iPhone X. As a heart attack survivor, I especially appreciate the included heart app that allows you to take a simple ECG reading. You can also transfer the readout to a PDF document on your phone and email it to your doctor if you wish to do so.
2 years ago

Nice looking watch

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my first Apple Watch and so far I really like it. I love the "60s spy" aspect of being able to talk to my wrist to send text messages, and now I don't have to get my phone out of my bag to check the time or see messages. It works like I'd expect.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review: Still the best smartwatch in town

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: With so many big advances in 2018, the Apple Watch Series 5 looks to hone and refine the experience that we saw with the Apple Watch Series 4 - which is no longer on sale. The changes, while welcomed, are fairly small this time around suggesting that Apple is putting the brakes on to avoid adding...
Pros: 
  • Always-on display
  • Compass
  • Heart-rate monitoring
  • Bands still fit from previous versions
  • Two sizes
Cons: 
  • Not much of an upgrade from Series 4
  • No sleep tracking
  • No international roaming
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 rated: This is the best smartwatch you can buy

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Apple Watch 5 (or Series 5) is the best smartwatch on the market – if you're an iPhone user that is. While the upgrades this year are minimal on paper, the addition of a screen that displays the time whether you're looking at the watch or not should make lots of people very happy.
Pros: 
  • Always-on display makes it feels a lot more like a 'proper watch
  • All the previous straps still work
  • Great at making you want to move and be active
Cons: 
  • No huge improvements to battery life
  • No support for Android users
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There's no question that the Apple Watch Series 5 is the absolute best smartwatch money can buy. It has an incredible screen, excellent app support, and the strongest set of sensors and features you'll find anywhere.
2 years ago

Loving my Apple watch

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I was sceptical about buying an Apple Watch as it seems overpriced and I didn't want calls 24/7 etc. I bought it because i) I needed a watch ii) I don't exercise and need too The watch is absolutely fab, synced with my phone Seamlessly, reminds me to stand up every hour, tells me how much exercise...
2 years ago

Great!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Originally had the Series 1 and thought it was time for an upgrade, so glad i did! Screen resolution is fantastic and sits great on the wrist!
2 years ago

Apple Watch series 5

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As a Apple Watch user I have noticed the series 5 have made improvements prior to the previous watch's I like the fact that it has an always on display so I don't to keep raising my wrist to wake it I still like the fact it has fall detection and an electrical heart sensor also an more advanced...
2 years ago

Watch Series 5 is Apple's finest, but offers little over Series 3

★★★★★
Verdict: As Apple introduces its new Watch Series 5, the company is discontinuing the similar Series 4 and lowering the price of 2017's Series 3. The price difference between the Series 3 and Series 5 is quite large; with the devices starting at $319 and $649 respectively, or $469 and $799 if you want the...
2 years ago

Review: The Apple Watch Series 5 leaves the competition in the dust

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The 2018 Apple Watch Series 4 brought a lot to the table, and the Apple Watch Series 5 hasn't added a lot. But, Apple has added where it counts, and importantly, kept the same price point.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review: Almost closes all rings on perfection

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When Apple introduced the Apple Watch way back in 2015, it set the tone of what a smartwatch should be - a great timepiece which had all the features necessary to be the next step in technological advancements.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review: the best smartwatch cements its place at the top

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 5 is another step of Apple's relentless pace at the head of the smartwatch pack. The new model takes everything that made the Apple Watch Series 4 so good, sprinkles on a few extra features, and then replaces the previous model with this superior one.
Pros: 
  • Excellent design (and new titanium finish
  • Fantastic health features
  • including ECG
  • Good
  • comprehensive fitness options
  • 32GB of on-board storage
  • Always-on screen is lovely
Cons: 
  • …but does reduce battery life compared to Series 4
  • Doesn't work with Android at all
  • still
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch Series 5 brings an always-on display and other minor enhancements, but it's still missing the one thing it really needs: better battery life.
2 years ago

The best

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Love love love my apple watch. So good and handy. Stylish and sporty in one. Worth waiting for. Highly recommended watch
2 years ago

Broken screen

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Don't purchase the warranty plan. It does NOT cover accidental damage. Purchase apple care through Apple. I bought my sons watch last December and purchased the protection plan only to find out it only covers mechanical. Apple wants $250 to replace the watch which is $25 less then I paid.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★ 5.0
The always-on screen on the Series 5 is a big improvement for fitness fans
Pros: 
  • The always-on screen is great, especially during workouts where you can now see your stats at a glance without having to twist your wrist to wake the display
  • Like the Series 4, the Series 5 has highly accurate heart rate tracking, both during and outside of exercise.
Cons: 
  • The always-on screen currently only works with the main watch face and Apple’s native Workout app. It blurs out other screens and fitness apps and overlays a simple digital time display
  • Battery life, which has never been the Watch’s strong suit, has taken a hit thanks to the screen.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★ 4.0
There’s no question that the Apple Watch Series 5 is the absolute best smartwatch money can buy. It has an incredible screen, excellent app support, and the strongest set of sensors and features you’ll find anywhere.
Pros: 
  • Always-on display is transcendent
  • Design is as classic and timeless as ever
  • App Store and app support is stellar
Cons: 
  • Battery life is just OK
  • No native sleep tracking
  • It's still very expensive
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★ 4.4
The Apple Watch is still the best smartwatch. Though the Series 5 feels like a minor update to last year’s Series 4, it will fit the bill for the vast majority of people buying Apple Watches for the first time.
Pros: 
  • Bright screen
  • Always-on display is useful and power efficient
  • Compass is handy for hiking and walking directions
  • International emergency calling on cellular models
  • Generally fast performance
Cons: 
  • No battery life improvements
  • No third-party watchfaces
  • No new fitness features
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★ 4.5
From the outside, and on paper, there's not a huge difference between last year's Apple Watch Series 4, and the recently released Series 5. The aluminum and stainless steel models look identical, but the Series 5 has bragging rights, thanks to new titanium and ceramic housings.
Pros: 
  • All-day battery life
  • Always-on display
  • Tight integration with the iPhone
Cons: 
  • WatchOS 6 is buggy
  • Still no sleep tracking
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
Apple’s iPhones numbers may have suffered in recent years, but when it comes to smartwatches, the company remains utterly dominant. Recent figures from Counterpoint put Apple Watch growth at 48% year over year for the first quarter, commanding more than a third of the total global smartwatch market.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★ 4.2
Apple's subtly improved watch adds a key overdue feature and improved software with this update, but it remains largely the same great smartwatch as last year.
Pros: 
  • The Apple Watch Series 5 adds an always-on display, so it can show the time all the time
  • An added compass aids navigation and improves elevation readings
  • Cellular models gain an international SOS mode.
Cons: 
  • Battery life remains a day and a half at best
  • No new health features, and the watch lacks native sleep tracking
  • Needs an iPhone to set up and work
  • Offers only Apple's growing but limited selection of watch faces.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★ 4.5
The Series 5 is a small upgrade on paper, but the always-on display has the desired effect of making this feel much closer to a real watch. You do sacrifice some battery life for it, but not drastically so.
Pros: 
  • Always-on display
  • Menstrual-cycle tracking
  • More options than ever
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★ 4.0
The Series 5 is by far the best iOS users can get
Pros: 
  • Fantastic display
  • tons of fitness tracking features
  • smart functions
Cons: 
  • Pricey
  • so-so battery life
  • Pricey
  • so-so battery life
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
F or the last several weeks, I have worn the Apple Watch Series 5 at least once daily — and overall, I’m very happy with it. It is certainly my general-purpose smartwatch of choice and, to be honest, when I don’t wear it I end up missing some of the useful information Apple makes it possible to...
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
The Apple Watch Series 5 is a great all-around smartwatch. In fact, it’s probably one of the best smartwatches. But I’m actually not convinced it’s the best smartwatch Apple’s ever made (or anyone else for that matter). In fact, I actually think the Apple Watch Series 4 might take that crown.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
The ultimate Apple Watch has arrived
Pros: 
  • Always-on display
  • Battery life is great
  • The best smartwatch out there just got better
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Not a significant upgrade over the Series 4
  • Not a viable option for Android users
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★ 5.0
Apple Watch Series 5 review: For those considering to buy their first Apple Watch, the Series 5 is one of the best out there. Just make...
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
I know the Apple Watch may not be for everyone. I also know there are literally thousands of configurations of case, band and watch face. That means if you’re even moderately interested, there’s likely something in the Apple Watch you can enjoy.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
- If you're serious about having a healthy lifestyle and an iOS experience altogether, then you should opt for the Apple Watch Series 5.
Pros: 
  • - A smartwatch that does its job well
  • particularly in the area of heart rate monitoring
  • network calls
  • and of course
  • an assistant for your fitness goals
Cons: 
  • - A rather short battery life and a steep starting price
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★ 4.5
It's still the best smartwatch
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★ 4.3
An always-on display makes the best smartwatch even better.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
The telltale sign of a smartwatch is that its display will turn off when you’re not looking at it. However, while this saves battery, it also makes the watch look and feel somewhat unnatural as far as timepieces go.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Space Grey Aluminium Case with Black Sport Band MWVF2X/A review

★★★★★
Pros: 
  • Adds women's health
  • WatchOS 6 and iOS 13 updates are solid
  • LTPO screen is impressive engineering.
Cons: 
  • You still need to charge every night
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Gold Aluminium Case with Pink Sand Sport Band MWVE2X/A review

★★★★★
Since its second generation the Apple Watch has been the best smartwatch for the iPhone. But for the Series 5 that’s changed. It’s not just the best smartwatch for the iPhone. The Apple Watch is now a solid reason to buy an iPhone in the first place.
2 years ago

Apple Watch Series 5 GPS, 44mm Gold Aluminium Case with Pink Sand Sport Band MWVE2X/A review

★★★★★ 5.0
A minor upgrade, but an always-on display makes the best smartwatch even better
Pros: 
  • Always-on
  • baby
  • Battery life is still good enough
  • Noise-monitoring
  • period-tracking and better Siri among the watchOS 6 improvements
  • It’s an Apple Watch - they’re really good
Cons: 
  • S4 lasted longer between charges
  • New App Store not great
  • Still no third-party watch faces
2 years ago

Apple Watch 5 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Apple Watch 5 is a premium smartwatch, but one that doesn't offer a huge upgrade over the Watch 4, apart from the very welcome always-on display. It hasn't risen in price, and there's more storage on offer – but many will find the cheaper Apple Watch 3 a more attractive device.
Pros: 
  • Always-on display
  • More storage
  • WatchOS 6 brings decent upgrades
Cons: 
  • Too similar to Apple Watch 4
  • Battery life poorer
  • Always-on display too bright at night
1 year ago

Apple Watch Series 5 (2019) review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Even if you’re an Android user, this is still the smartwatch experience to beat.
If you already own or are looking to buy an iPhone, you’re probably going to want to pair it up with an Apple Watch sooner or later.
Pros: 
  • Immaculate design
  • Rich software
  • Always-on display
Cons: 
  • No sleep tracking
  • Still no ECG in Australia
  • Premium price-tag
2 years ago

Love love this watch

★★★★★ 5.0
This is my second Apple Watch hands down it is fantastic the convenience of having all you need without your phone .
1 year ago

Great Features

★★★★★ 5.0
I bought this for my wife for mothers day, and she is absolutely wrapped with it, because it has so many features and is very functional.
2 years ago

perfect watch with great discount

★★★★★ 5.0
bought this apple watch in Dec and it is perfect. harvey norman gave me the discount that beat other stores, happy with my purchase
2 years ago

Easy to use!

★★★★★ 5.0
Bought this about a month ago and live it! Easy to use, great battery life!
1 year ago

Love it

★★★★★ 5.0
I’ve never had a watch and I’m 44 love my first one to be Apple Watch
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy online from Philippines shops.

X