Expert Reviews: 
 3.2
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Usability
 4.2
Value for money
 3.7
Features
 3.6
Quality
 5.0
Performance
 3.6
 
 

Opinión y Análisis LG G Watch

Verdict: ¿Merece la pena comparar un LG G Watch? Sí. Es un dispositivo muy interesante y práctico para el día a día, pudiendo lograr una mejor autonomía de batería si desactivamos la opción de tener la pantalla  siempre activa .
2 years ago
 

LG G Watch Review

Verdict: 2014 is the year of smartwatches. Multiple smartwatches gained popularity this year. Ranging from Pebble to multiple smartwatch platforms. Then Google's Android Wear enters to unify OEMs in creating the smartwatch of the future.
3 years ago
YugaTech
 
Pros: Excellent battery life, Industry standard 22mm Interchangeable bands, Dust and Waterproof, Charging Cradle is easy to use
Cons: Really not the most innovative design, No ambient light sensor, Always on display while charging
Verdict: LG is no stranger to smartwatches, having made an early attempt at the market with the LG-GD910 . It wasn't terribly successful, but neither were most smartwatches in those days.
3 years ago
ausdroid.net
 

LG G Watch review

 
3.0
Pros: Good screen, understated design, decent performance
Cons: Android Wear isn't business ready, woefully short battery
Verdict: The LG G Watch is one of the best smartwatches available. However, ongoing issues with Android Wear and poor battery life hamper its overall appeal.
3 years ago
v3.co.uk
 

LG G Watch review

 
3.5
Pros: Minimalist styling, lots of potential for Android Wear, water and dustproof
Cons: Monolithic styling, separate charging dock, Android Wear still developing
Verdict: It's a little hard to see the LG in the LG G Watch -- this seems very much like a Google device. And as a showcase for Android Wear, it feels very much like the beginning rather than the finished product.
3 years ago
wired.co.uk
 

LG G Watch

Pros: Recibes todas las notificaciones del smartphone, El reconocimiento de voz funciona bastante bien, Puedes cambiar la correa, Sumergible
Cons: Autonomía de la batería, Diseño algo tosco, Precio elevado, No tiene botón de encendido/apagado
Verdict: Recibir las notificaciones en la muñeca resulta cómodo, sobre todo cuando estás ocupado en otras tareas como conducir o cocinar, ya que te permite evaluar de un vistazo si el aviso es lo suficientemente urgente como para interrumpir lo que estás haciendo.
3 years ago
computerhoy.com
 

LG G Watch Review

 
3.5
Pros: Crisp, clear screen, User-friendly software, Shows the time constantly
Cons: Can't read full long messages, Can't read multiple messages, Battery life short
Verdict: Smartwatches haven't taken off the way everyone had hoped, despite Samsung's best efforts with its Gear devices. Here comes Google to try its hand, with its Android wear OS – and joint efforts with Motorola, Samsung and LG.
3 years ago
3g.co.uk
 

LG G Watch in-depth review - Google on your wrist

 
3.5
Pros: Sharp and clear display, Easy to use software, Permanently displays the time
Cons: Long messages cannot be fully read, Multiple messages cannot be read, Battery life is one day, Lack of auto screen brightness
Verdict: Despite Samsung's best efforts with its Gear range, the smartwatch hasn't leapt onto the wrists of mainstream consumers quite the way everyone thought it would. Now it's Google's turn, with the Android Wear operating system and manufacturing partnerships with LG, Motorola and Samsung.
3 years ago
Mobile Choice UK
 

LG G Watch Review

 
2.5
Verdict: Google, Samsung, LG, and others would have everyone believe that the smartwatch is the next big thing. So far, several smartwatches have appeared on the market, but the LG G Watch and Samsung Gear Live mark the first Android Wear devices to arrive on the scene.
3 years ago
Digitaltrends
 

LG G Watch review

 
3.0
Verdict: LG's first attempt at a smart watch manages to tick most of the right boxes, but it isn't the leap forward for wearables we were hoping for. This is partly due to Android Wear being in its infancy, with many apps and features still waiting to make an appearance, although Google's commitment to...
3 years ago
expertreviews.co.uk
 
Verdict: The LG G Watch is a decent first stab at an Android Wear device. The software is mostly capable, but this is still a "version one" product for the hardcore fans only. Wearable technology has been around as a concept for several years now, so it's somewhat interesting to hit a product that pretty...
3 years ago
fatducktech.com
 

LG G Watch (black titan)

 
3.0
Pros: The G Watch shows off Android Wear's impressive voice recognition, Android phone connectedness, and potential for future app support. It has solid build quality, is water- and dust-resistant, and the included magnetic charger is easy to use
Cons: A generic-looking design; terrible battery life; a display that doesn't work in bright sunlight; a strange card-based notification system that doesn't always pop info you want; costs more, lacks the heart-rate monitor, and has a slightly weaker display than the better-looking, more full-featured...
Verdict: Notifications on your wrist. Pop-up information from your phone. The potential to interact with a lot of phone apps from your watch. This is what owning a Google watch feels like. Android Wear is the name of the software, and the first watches running it have arrived: the Samsung Gear Live , and the...
3 years ago
CNET
 

LG G Watch review

 
3.5
Pros: Most affordable entry point to Android Wear, slick and fast, comfortable to wear, open to personal strap choices
Cons: Outdoor visibility is poor, battery life isn't long enough, design perhaps a little too generic, voice-centric operation
Verdict: The LG G Watch is one of the first Android Wear devices, and the most affordable at the time of writing, making it the first step in a the brave new world of Google's Android platform.
3 years ago
Pocket Lint
 

LG G Watch Review: This Early Android Wear Watch Could Use A Bit More Time To Bake

Pros: Longer battery life, Easier to personalize
Cons: Screen has banding issues, Harder to read in direct sun
Verdict: LG is one of the first to market with an Android Wear smartwatch. Their hardware runs on Google's smartwatch platform, which is pretty locked down in terms of what kind of customizations Google allows OEM to make.
3 years ago
CrunchGear
 
Verdict: Today we're checking out the LG G Watch, one of the first watches for the Android Wear platform. This isn't the first smart watch. Samsung has the Gear line-up, Pebble has been around for more than a year. What Android Wear has going for it is that it's from Google. And it's Android.
3 years ago
tekgadg.com
 

LG G Watch – Review

Pros: Having notifications on your wrist soon becomes something useful, Changing watchfaces as often as your underwear is definitely a thing, Android Wear has massive potential to be something great, Core functionality seems really intuitive, Some apps actually enhance the functionality of your watch and...
Cons: The screen is virtually unreadable outdoors in dimmed mode, Settings and apps are hidden away making the initial "getting to know you" period a little awkward, The charging dock being the only way to charge the watch is ridiculous, The current app selection is ridiculous, some developers just don't...
Verdict: Overall I liked the LG G Watch, it certainly has some useful features, yet I feel the hardware is a little compromised. With a poor battery and screen meaning you'll end up in situations where you just can't use the watch.
3 years ago
CoolSmartPhone
 

LG G Watch review

Verdict: The LG G Watch is one of the first Android Wear smartwatches so read our review to find out what all the fuss is about.
3 years ago
review.techworld.com
 

Android Wear is here: LG's G Watch reviewed

 
3.0
Pros: Nice colour screen, Easy to setup, Google does a decent job of translating your voice commands
Cons: Google may do a decent job of translating voice commands, but there aren't many voice commands for it to translate (yet, Heavier than it looks, Battery isn't great, Doesn't do enough, not yet anyway, Not compatible with anything outside of Android (won't work with Apple iOS or Microsoft's Windows...
Verdict: Wearables are set to be the new "big thing" in technology, and while we've seen models from Pebble and Samsung in the past, it's time for LG to get its mitts wet, bringing the first Android Wear device to Australia in the form of the G Watch.
3 years ago
Gadget Guy
 

LG G Watch review

 
4.0
Verdict: The LG G Watch is the best smartwatch we've reviewed so far, partly due to the affordable price tag and the excellent, albeit not flawless, Android Wear system. You will need a device with Android 4.3 or later, though.
3 years ago
PC Advisor
 

LG G Watch

 
2.5
Verdict: Android Wear makes an impressive debut, but the first hardware – the LG G Watch – is a crashing bore
3 years ago
PC Pro
 

LG G Watch review

 
3.0
Pros: Android Wear, Fast and easy to use, Simple to set up
Cons: Lower res screen then rival, Proprietary charging dock, Battery life
Verdict: We've been waiting a long time for a Smart Watch to deliver, and while Android Wear certainly does as a platform, the LG G Watch isn't the best implementation of it at launch. It's slightly disappointing, because it's one of the best Smart Watches ever made - it's simple, powerful and fun to use,...
3 years ago
T3
 

LG G Watch

 
3.0
Pros: Google Now notifications work well, Accurate voice recognition, Reasonable selection of early Android Wear apps
Cons: Poor battery life, Plain, ordinary watch design, Poor outdoor visibility
Verdict: The LG Watch is one of the first smartwatches, along with the Samsung Gear Live and Moto 360, to run on Google's new Android Wear operating system. It's also the Korean company's third attempt at making a watch with smartphone functionality.
3 years ago
TrustedReviews
 

LG G Watch review

 
4.0
Pros: Android Wear is mostly brilliant, Comfortable to wear, Compatible with most Android devices, Waterproof
Cons: Battery life, Needs a charging cradle, Uninspired design
Verdict: Not quite the icon Android Wear needs
3 years ago
Stuff.tv
 

LG G Watch Review

Verdict: LG has been teasing us with its Watch for a while, but it was finally announced and demonstrated during Google IO. We have been using one ever since we posted our first impressions and the goal for this review if to give you a good sense for how it feels to use one in the real-world for a couple of...
3 years ago
ubergizmo.com
 

Review: LG G Watch

 
2.0
Pros: Having Google Now on your wrist is truly useful and convenient. Charging cradle is easy to use.
Cons: The hardware is bulky and uncomfortable. Features are limited-for now. Notifications are often delivered with a significant (5-minute-plus) delay. Battery lasts barely a day.
Verdict: Remember when cellphones used to be big, giant bricks tethered to a suitcase? That's where we are with smartwatches. They're big giant bricks strapped to your wrist…and tethered to your smartphone over Bluetooth LE.
3 years ago
Wired
 

LG G Watch review

 
3.5
Verdict: I was given the opportunity to review the new LG G Watch from MobileFun a few days before it officially released in the UK. After a few days with the device, I have had time to take in what Android Wear is all about and the general direction I can personally see this new platform heading in the near...
3 years ago
neowin
 

LG G Watch

 
4.0
Verdict: Google's vision of the smartwatch is finally with us, but can Android Wear succeed where so many of its rivals have failed? We've had some hands-on time (pun absolutely intended) with one of the first Android Wear devices, the LG G Watch in order to find out.
3 years ago
review.fwd.channel5.com
 

Exclusive - Australian Review: LG G Watch

Pros: Can genuinely be a useful device, Tight Android integration is fantastic, Lots of potential for exciting new apps
Cons: Very reliant on voice integration, Touch screen was unresponsive on occasion, Only day long battery life
Verdict: Smartwatch is a phrase that seems to be on everyone's lips lately, but not without good cause. Android Wear is a huge step forward for wearable devices, and could be just the push needed for them to break into the mainstream.
3 years ago
Cybershack
 
Verdict: The LG G Watch is one of the first Android Wear wristables to reach the arms of those anxiously waiting for a smartwatch that's more than hype. Until now, the options have all been a little clunky, lacking either beautiful hardware, usable software or both. This is better.
3 years ago
gizmodo.in
 

LG G Watch

Verdict: The LG G Watch is the South Korean firm's first attempt at an Android Wear device, as Google looks to tackle the wearable space head on before it sprouts too many disjointed frameworks and ecosystems.
3 years ago
TechRadar UK
 
Verdict: South Korea's Samsung and LG on Thursday launched rival smartwatches powered by Google's new software as they jostle to lead an increasingly competitive market for wearable devices seen as the mobile industry's next growth booster.
3 years ago
gadgets.ndtv.com
 

Great watch

 
5.0
Verdict: This watch is a wonderful watch that has a lot of features. It doesn't have a heartbeat monitor on it but it has many other useful features that makes this watch a great value. With all the apps that can be downloaded this watch truly is an extension of your phone.
1 year ago
Ebay
 

Awesome watch.

 
4.0
Pros: Performance, easy to use, Quality
Verdict: This was my first smartest and man is this watch great the battery lasts forever I use it quite allot everyday and I still manage to go two days without having to charge it, as far as the software goes it works great as well I wear it to work (work in a loud warehouse environment) and the watch...
2 years ago
LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews
 

not worth buying at this price

 
3.0
Verdict: waiting for the 5499 offer to buy, not worth buying for 9k .. for less than 6k this is the best product out there in market but at this price we could actually think of moto 360 which looks extremely good ...
2 years ago
flipkart.com
 

The ideal tech watch from LG.

 
4.0
Pros: Wi - fi enabled, access to apps, high quality build, long battery life
Cons: GPS poor accuracy
Verdict: I undertaken a thorough product test on this impressively unique LG G Smartwatch that's available to buy at prices from £119 to £149, take note that as a product tester I didn't actually buy the product and this is because the manufacturer sent the item for me to test and give quality feedback.
2 years ago
Ciao
 

Great for the current price of around $100! Better than any fitness tracker.

 
5.0
Verdict: As soon as this watch dropped to around $100 I bit the bullet and purchased one.. It can do a lot more than all the modern fitness trackers on the market! It tracks fitness, allows you to read and REPLY SMS messages (Reply by voice), it allows you to read emails and it also has tons of apps!
2 years ago
Amazon
 

Useful but needs more apps

 
4.0
Pros: Easy To Use, Quality
Verdict: Works as advertised. I get lots of notifications/messages on my phone and was constantly getting it out of my pocket to check. Now I get them on my watch and the majority can be dismissed or saved for later. Good battery life, like the charging cradle.
2 years ago
LG Electronics Ratings and Reviews
 
 
5.0
Verdict: " I have owned the G Watch since first release and have used everyday since. It has never let me down, has outstanding battery. eg: I take it off the charger say on a Monday morning around 8 am and it is still at 75% at 23:30 and my normal usage is crazy I have it notifying me about everything...
2 years ago
Clove
 

superb product xcpt big size

 
4.0
Verdict: In brief- excellent product. A little bit problem in direct sunlight visibility. But thats acceptable. My first Android wear dream come true & in such a low price tag.battery backup is also good. A must buy product for gadgets freaks. Though size is a little bit big for me but it looks stylish.
2 years ago
snapdeal.com
 

Very good watch!

 
5.0
Verdict: One thing i have noticed are all the complaints about this watch. If the watch or phone is smarter than u are then please return it! There are a certain group of people who will not need to read anything and will jump in and be fine from the start. The display is good....
2 years ago
Verizon Wireless
 

Does what I expected and maybe a little more

 
4.0
Verdict: Good display and very easy to setup with Android Wear. Just about right level of notifications from Twitter apps, Newspapers etc. Major bonus is the football scores app will alert you when the goals fly in, so no need to keep checking the phone. Only downside no scorer details.
3 years ago
Amazon
 

best smartwatch

 
5.0
Pros: Accurate, Apps, Comfortable, Fast Performance, Performance, Quality Construction
Cons: Weak Battery
Verdict: The LG G Watch is definitely the best smartwatch which is available for smartphones operating on the Android OS. Setting up the LG G Watch only takes a few minutes. The companion app for the phone works very well and immediately connects the smartphone to the watch when both devices are switched on...
3 years ago
B&H Photo
 

Great watch!

 
5.0
Verdict: What a beautiful watch! Works great, and every complaint I'd read in earlier reviews has been addressed with software updates that downloaded the moment I connected the watch to my phone. Couldn't be happier with this item!
3 years ago
amazon.ca
 

Feel like James Bond, treated like an Alien

 
4.0
Verdict: When my LG G Watch first arrived, I was like a kid in a sweet shop (candy shop for any of our friends over the pond). I removed MY new G Watch, and after fumbling around looking for an 'on switch' for several minutes, I admitted defeat and reached for the user-guide.
3 years ago
mobilefun.co.uk
Powered by TestFeaks
Product Alert for Canon EOS 650D