Logitech G510S Reviews

Logitech G510S
P6,995 from Asianic
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.5
Features
Usability
 3.8
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 5.0
Sound
 4.6
Quality
 4.7
 
 

Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard Review

Verdict: Logitech started out in the peripherals game all the way back in 1981, starting their company in the realm of mice. Over the years they have branched out into many different peripherals, some of their product lines include Harmony remote controls, Case+ phone accessories, their G gaming products,...
4 years ago
Pro-Clockers
 

Logitech G510s

 
3.8
Verdict: Logitech are one of the largest peripheral and computer accessory manufacturers and sellers in the world. They have been providing quality products in all price brackets for as long as I can remember and are certainly one of the first manufacturers that come to mind.
4 years ago
play3r.net
 

Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard Review

 
4.0
Pros: Shh, Don't Wake the Kids, Play It in G Key, Built to Last, Look at the Pretty Colors, Integrated Audio, GamePanel LCD
Cons: Short Term Memory, No USB Ports
Verdict: If Logitech ever got into the rap game, the company would tell you PC gaming ain't nothing but a G-thang.' Thankfully, Logitech isn't chasing after a rap career and instead is content to focus its efforts on PC gaming peripherals, hence the birth of its G line of accessories.
4 years ago
techbargains.com
 

Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard

Pros: Comfortable, deep keys, Responsive, Well built, Logically and accessibly laid out
Cons: Tiltable legs hardly lift the keyboard off the desk
Verdict: For PC gamers it's a toss up between which is the more important input peripheral – the mouse or the keyboard. Logitech has already impressed us with its mice, such as the G500s (review) – and the G510s addresses the latter of these, bringing an array of nifty features to bear.
4 years ago
TechSmart
 
 
4.0
Pros: Customizability and precision are this keyboard's standout features
Cons: This keyboard has a membrane matrix instead of mechanical switches
Verdict: Even though this keyboard lacks mechanical switches, it still holds up well as a gaming keyboard. The Logitech G510s has most of the features and customization options we like to see in the best gaming laptops. Unfortunately, it leaves something to be desired in the design category.
4 years ago
TopTenREVIEWS
 

Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard

Pros: RGB coloring – Any color you want, 18 macros for every game profile you can come up with, A little built-in screen for changing profiles on the go and general status. PLUS you can write your own Apps, Full number pad with standard key layout, Quiet membrane keys – a nice change from clacky mechs,...
Cons: Not mechanical – if that's what you are wanting, Screen doesn't adjust – if you have a light in the wrong place… uh oh, Double tapping button cycling if you don't use APE strength is a bit annoying
Verdict: It has been quite some time since OCC reviewed anything from Logitech – but it's not because Logitech doesn't have its own line of epic gaming gear. No, that is indeed not the fact. Perhaps it is more the fact that Logitech gear tends to last FOREVER.
5 years ago
Overclockers Club
 
 
3.5
Pros: 18 programmable keys, Customizable backlight colors, Keyboard can store profiles, Intuitive software, Onboard switch disables Windows and Shortcut keys
Cons: Squishy key travel, Backlighting could be brighter, Audio jacks are oddly placed, No USB ports
Verdict: The G510s is loaded with customizable buttons, media keys, adjustable backlighting, and even an LCD with useful apps. But the crucial feature-the key travel-feels uncomfortably squishy to our mechanical-key-inclined fingers.
5 years ago
ComputerShopper
 

Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard Review

Verdict: Logitech G-series keyboards are nearly legendary in their stature among gamers and enthusiasts. The early products within the lineup are still regarded as some of the best peripherals ever released due to their amazing ability to adapt to nearly every situation.
5 years ago
Hardware Canucks
 

Logitech G510s

Verdict: In a market that is slowly filling up with mechanical keyboards, there have only been a few companies' recently who have been making higher end rubber dome keyboards, Logitech being one with their G510.
5 years ago
lanoc.org
 

Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 Review

 
4.5
Pros: Lots of programmable keys, Cool LCD screen, Color customization for backlight, USB audio
Cons: Expensive, Very long
Verdict: The PC gamer has to get a decent mouse and keyboard if they are going to play games on the PC like shooters or others that need accuracy. A cheap keyboard like the one a desktop comes with will often have issues with ghosting and just generally not work well for the gamer.
7 years ago
review.i4u.com
 

Logitech G510 Gaming Keyboard Review

Pros: Reliable brand, Built on a proven success, Ability to change backlighting colour, 54 Macro keys
Cons: Spacebar makes a clicking noise
Verdict: Logitech are a brand that don't really require an introduction, as they are very much like a household brand now, with more products on the market than ever before, in many different areas of the peripheral market.
7 years ago
eteknix.com
 

Logitech G510

 
4.0
Pros: 18 macro "G" keys just like the G15 V1, Complete control over backlighting colour, On the fly macro record button, 5 simultaneous key press recognition, Easy to use software, Built in 3.5mm headphone and mic jack, Stylish good looks
Cons: Keys are still not mechanical based, Very large foot print, No included USB ports, Wrist rest is still less than optimal, To get flagship quality and performance, expect to pay flagship prices
Verdict: Of the many gaming keyboards made in the past few years, most paled in comparison to the G15. The G510 is the first refresh of the G series keyboard that is a true improvement in almost all aspects of the G15. The G19 and even the G15 rev.
8 years ago
Everything USB
 
Verdict: which was the first of their new range to pass through our labs. It scored well, achieving a performance award and we praised it for being one of the most flexible mice ever. Just as good for FPS titles as it was for MMORPG the G700 with a fantastic optical sensor and massive amount of function...
8 years ago
Hardware Heaven
 

Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510 Review

Verdict: A few weeks ago we looked at Logitech's G700 gaming mouse which was the first of their new range to pass through our labs. It scored well, achieving a performance award and we praised it for being one of the most flexible mice ever.
8 years ago
hardwareheaven.com
 
Verdict: Perhaps the most impressive attribute of the Logitech G510 is its sheer size. At over half a meter long this keyboard commands an impressive amount of desktop space, although not entirely unjustified.
8 years ago
Red&Blackness
 

Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard

 
5.0
Verdict: Bought this for my son, who is into games big time, he said it works really well for the games he plays.
3 years ago
Overstock
 

Very sleek

 
5.0
Verdict: Bought this beauty a few weeks back and it's the best keyboard I've worked with to date, so many great features.
3 years ago
harveynorman.com.au
 

Five Stars

 
5.0
Verdict: I like it
4 years ago
amazon.ca
 

Awsome gaming keyboard

 
5.0
Pros: 18 programmable keys with 3 settings for each key with different profile
Cons: price is a bit high
Verdict: Awesome keyboard for playing all games. With different profiles with each game and 18 programmable keys with 3 different memory settings for each key.
4 years ago
Bestbuy
 
 
3.0
Verdict: In general this is a good keyboard however it has frequent issues in relation to the built in software from the LCD Screen. Overall: +Customisable +Decent build quality -Too Large for convenience -LCD Screen software -Over-priced
4 years ago
pricespy.co.nz
 

Four Stars

 
4.0
Verdict: product was okay, but the packaging seemed a bit suspicious on whether it was okay or not
4 years ago
amazon.in
 

A keyboard!

 
5.0
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: A little pricey
Verdict: Not bad for a gaming keyboard. Keys are responsive
4 years ago
staples.com
 

Good Illuminated Gaming Ketboard from Logitech

 
4.0
Verdict: I purchased this after using Logitech G510 for 1 year. This is nice upgrade from G510. It has modified glossy surface to prevent dust. The Key's fonts are redesigned with slightly big size than G510 and moreover the letters are brighter & visible when the illumination or back lighting is off.
5 years ago
InfiBeam
 

Great ideas, great feel, so-so durability

 
3.0
Verdict: Fairly good gaming keyboard and useful for other serious computer users. Tons of macros and options for customization. Some settings are limited to the point of bring slightly disappointing.
5 years ago
Ebay
 

Exactly what I wanted

 
5.0
Verdict: Dont know what keyboard the first 2 reviewers got but the G510 has more features than I can use the back lighting was very important to me I have had my keyboard for over 2 years I cant fault it I love the screen that gives me about 6 different things while I am gaming but I mostly use it for
5 years ago
Circuit City
 

Excellent gaming keyboard

 
5.0
Verdict: This keyboard is the baby brother to the G19s, the main difference is the monochrome display as opposed to its big brothers full colour version. The build quality is excellent, one of the differences between the original G510 keyboard and the s edition is a protective (not visible to the eye) layer...
5 years ago
Amazon
 
 
5.0
Pros: Great value if bought on sale; I bought it for 139.99 last week - keyboard and mouse are great
Cons: nothing really
Verdict: If you are looking for a good gaming keyboard and mouse combo, then this might be it. The keyboard has great functionality, although it's a little too much unless you play tons and tons of mmos. The mouse is comfortable, performs well, and has tons of settings that you can play around with.
5 years ago
NCIX.com
 

IT CHANGES COLORS

 
5.0
Verdict: IT CHANGES COLORS!!!!! I downloaded a script to make it cycle through all the colors and i dont play games but watch the colors instead. The keys have a great sound, and it lights up perfectly. As awesome as it is, i would have to complain about the headphone jack. very very low quality.
5 years ago
reviews.logitech.com
 

"Not for the Light Touch Typer"

 
2.0
Verdict: Don't be fooled by all the extra's this keyboard comes with, if you are a light touch typer like me, do not buy this keyboard. It's unresponsive unless you're a keyboard masher. I've had $20 keyboards that don't require as much pressure.
5 years ago
Mighty Ape
 

Logitech Gaming Keyboard G510: Logitech Gaming Keyboard | Love it!

 
5.0
Pros: LED lights behind keys, 18 great macro keys, Great for typing, Looks great, Incredible quality
Cons: Lots of keys to get your head around, Rather large
Verdict: A great product, great for gaming, great for typing, well worth the cash!
5 years ago
Dooyoo
 

Takes geting used to but programable keys make it worthwhile

 
4.0
Verdict: First off, I noticed this keyboard has short legs to stand on so that leaves you working with a shallow angle. Not much of a problem, just takes a little getting used to, the wrist rest helped the whole configuration feel more normal for me.
5 years ago
Amazon
 

I like it a lot

 
5.0
Pros: I got it on sale for 60 dollars
Cons: The light are not as bright as I expected, but they are definitely bright enough
Verdict: The "Features" page for this product mislead me to believe I could have multiple colors on the keyboard at one time. You cannot have multiple colors at once. You can however, set 3 profiles, which include macros and back light options, and switch between those profiles using button on the keyboard.
5 years ago
Newegg
 

Fantastic upgrade

 
5.0
Verdict: I upgraded from my G15 gen.1 to this and as well as having all the features the G15 had, it is customisable with the backlighting letting you choose a colour you want to possibly go with the colour of the LED setup on your rig, the layout is great with big spaces between keys and backed by Logitech
5 years ago
Logitech
 

Logitech G510 Keyboard, a must-have for the serious gamer!

 
5.0
Pros: Has many funtions, macros up the wha-zoo and looks quite sexy too
Cons: You might not ever leave the computer again
Verdict: INTRO...We are always changing up our keyboards every once in awhile, as usually one ends up malfunc
5 years ago
epinions.com
 

Good but w/ quirks

 
3.0
Verdict: This is a nice keyboard but it does have some issues that can be very frustrating at times. The biggest issue I have noticed is that it takes far more force than should be necessary to get some of the keys to register that it has been pressed.
5 years ago
Dell
 

Impressed

 
5.0
Verdict: This is a great keyboard - nice touch, very responsive. I like being able to change the colors to coordinate with the different programs I use. I use this for multiple business programs and using the G-keys for shortcuts is amazing. Love it.
6 years ago
futureshop.ca
 

Perfect Buck For Its Price !!

 
4.3
Verdict: Worth for every buck you pay for this device,it works like a charm, designed in a way keeping all the gaming needs in mind.Have, a windows key switch so next time when you play your favorite game you don't end up acidently minimizing it.you have a roller for audio control .
6 years ago
zopper.com
 
 
5.0
Verdict: Great keyboard! Priced was in the middle, some site higher, some lower but other restrictions could apply. Programing of game keys very easy, works great. LCD monitor lets me check multiple functions with the push of a key. comes in handy when checking performance of CPU while gaming online.
6 years ago
Walmart
 

Very nice if you are a gamer!

 
5.0
Pros: It does everything- audio out and integrated backlight, even LCD
Cons: NONE
Verdict: Get this one, if you have money. This keyboard let you set macro and audio outmeaning that you can put your headphones in. It is small thing, but really helps. Even at night you dont have to worry about stroking a key because it is lighted. Really visible. Really kool.
7 years ago
Mwave.com
 
 
4.5
Verdict: I've been wanting a high end KB for some time now. I really like ergo KBs but no one makes and ergo gaming KB. So I had to go with the standard layout. After considering several KBs I settled on the G510 and I'm not sorry I did.
7 years ago
Buy.com
 

Great Keyboard

 
5.0
Pros: -18 Macro keys, -Types very smoothly, -LCD screen very useful, -Built in mic and speaker jacks, -Unlimited light colors
Cons: -No USB ports, -Not mechanical
Verdict: Great keyboard for the money. Has way more macro keys than I could ever use and I never have to worry about it crapping out.
7 years ago
memoryexpress.com
 

Decent Gaming Keyboard!

Verdict: I bought this keyboard because I got it on sale at Logitech dented box program. Keyboard was brand new, the box was not even dented...and I got a good deal!
7 years ago
Overclock
Powered by TestFeaks