Rode VideoMic Go Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

is the micro

4.0
Verdict: That is, it is gnial, it is small, powered by a 9V battery, he trs good job, excellent as it is very small and we put it on a camera (yes it is for a). But when is it if used donf?? Well Rode always has a good enough micro (well I think) for me my prfr is the
7 years ago
 

Rode VideoMic Pro

4.2
Verdict: For those looking to move beyond the internal microphone on a digital SLR or camcorder, the VideoMic Pro can achieve excellent audio in a compact, lightweight and relatively inexpensive package.
Pros: Compact size perfectly suited to digital SLRs, Usability improvements over the original VideoMic, Ideal solution for recording better audio with a digital SLR or camcorder
Cons: Battery compartment hard to close, No carrying or protective case
8 years ago
 

Video Perspective: RODE VideoMic Shotgun Microphone Review

No reviews
Verdict: Though we are a PC hardware and technology website by day, we are also video creators by night (and sometimes day as well). If you don't believe me, check out our PC Perspective video tag or even our very own YouTube channel . See?!?
8 years ago
 

Rode VideoMic

No reviews
Verdict: Need is the mother of all invention. This was what made a top notch company like Rode to create a lightweight, durable, and immensely high quality microphone for the miniDV camera. Peter Freedman, Mr. Rode himself, ?
8 years ago
 

This video is unavailable. Rode Stereo VideoMic Pro Review & Demo!

No reviews
Verdict: ?Stereo VideoMic Pro: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B007HYVMY0?... The Stereo VideoMic Pro by Rode for SLR/DSLR Cameras! This is the successor to the VideoMic Pro, which launched in 2011. ?Dead Kitten: http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product...
8 years ago
 

Hissing, Scratching Noises

5.0
Verdict: This mic looks cool, but has serious issue. I hear weird sound, like hissing or something high pitch noises. I thought that it might be the lense auto focusing, however, turns out it is from the MIC. Tested with different mic, there was no such noise, as well as interior mic from Panasonic.
10 months ago
 

Rode VideoMic Go

4.0
Verdict: Just what I needed!
4 years ago
 

A lot of recording power

4.5
Verdict: Purchased the Rode VM Pro last year for some projects, never really relied on it for anything other than syncing audio with other mics closer to the source, or plugged into a board.
3 years ago
 

Excellent Mic

5.0
Verdict: Love this...easy on the sounds too :)
2 years ago
 

Rode VideoMic Mic Customer Review

4.5
Verdict: This is a great product. The only reason I gave it a nine is because in all fairness I haven't tried another and there may be something that works better but my search is over. Especially for the price. Love it.
8 years ago
 

Easy to use BUT don't forget to turn on the battery!

4.0
Verdict: I found this mike quite good although filming a live band with the mic set at -10db it couldn't handle the audio and gave me rumbling and distortion at 8 metres away from the music...I would recommend this mic if you want to record an acoustic guitarist or just general audio like a party etc...
Pros: Easy to use, Compact, Build quality, Battery life
5 years ago
 

Great Grab-N-Go Mic!

3.0
Verdict: I'll keep this short...does the job great, just make sure you learn to adjust the audio levels IN THE CAMERA for best results!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Reliable, Well priced
5 years ago
 

Excellent Mic. Great price!

5.0
Verdict: I love this video mic. I use it with a Panasonic Lumix GH3 and it sounds really good. It's a little big for a DSLR camera but the audio quality is fantastic. When I really want to enhance the audio recorded from this mic, I will export the audio that's connected to the video file from Final Cut Pro...
4 years ago
 

Rode SVMP first time using

5.0
Verdict: "For years I have used an older microphone on my video camera and even the same old mic on my Canon 5D Mark II. I thought the quality was alright until i asked someone to do some professional editing. Comments I received back weren't great about the sound quality.
7 years ago
 

Rode Video Microphone

5.0
Verdict: The Rode Videomic is a lightweight plastic shotgun style microphone mounted in an elastic shockmount
Pros: Well made, good sound quality and well isolated from the camera
Cons: Somewhat short battery life and it doesn't make a good handle
13 years ago
 

Quality cable

4.0
Verdict: Why buy a $250 shotgun mic and skimp on the cable that connects it This is not as well-shielded as an XLR cable, but it knocks the socks off standard 3.5mm stereo cables. I shoot DSLR video and wanted to easily get my Rode Videomic Pro off-camera, and this cable cut interference noise by half over...
7 years ago
 

Seems pretty good

4.0
Verdict: Tried this on a couple of vlogs and it does the job quite well haven't sorted some of the levels properly yet so I'm stil getting used to it.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
4 years ago
 

Bad CS

1.0
Verdict: I saw this Mic and rely wanted it. But when it came I got someone else package. Called up CS and told them what happened and gave them all the info they wanted even went as far as to send them pics of the box 3 times. I'm on the 3erd week when they said it would only take a week to clear.
Pros: None
Cons: I don't have it yet
7 years ago
 

Superior sound capture quality

4.0
Verdict: I film wildlife for dvd and tv production. This mic has been a solid addition to my gear. The sound quality it picks up is amazing. Despite this great sound, I am dealing with a humm in the background of my recordings. I'm in the process of trying to work thru this.
Pros: Lightweight, Simple Use, Sound quality
Cons: Noisy, Some background humm
10 years ago
Powered by
X