Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime SM-G530 8GB Reviews

P2,999 - P6,248 from Lazada
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.6
Features
Features
 5.0
Product design
 4.8
Sound
 5.0
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime Duos Review: Mid-range, 64-bit Smartphone from Samsung

No reviews
Verdict: We review the Galaxy Grand Prime Duos! Today we'll be reviewing Samsung's Galaxy Grand Prime Duos, a mid-range smartphone by Samsung sporting Qualcomm's latest 64-bit Snapdragon 410 quad-core processor.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime review: Mirror shot

No reviews
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime has an ambitious name, but behind it is an ordinary midrange phone. It puts functionality ahead of screen fidelity, throwing all the pixels they could afford at the front facing camera instead.
Pros: Optional Dual SIM version available, 5" 540 x 960 TFT display with 220ppi, Android OS v4.4.4 KitKat with TouchWiz UI, Quad-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A53 processor, Adreno 306 GPU, 1GB of RAM, Snapdragon 410 chipset, 8GB built-in storage, microSD card slot, 8MP camera with LED flash, 1080p video recording,...
Cons: Screen ppi is entry-level, On the large side for a 5" device, No screen protection glass, No automatic brightness
4 years ago
 

Galaxy Grand Prime review

3.5
Verdict: As a mid-range device, it's got a lot of high-end features, the OS, the design and the processor qualifies it to be a high-end one, and comparing to the price it's a very good deal .
Pros: Kitkat 4.4.4 OS, galaxy s5 interface, Ultra power saving mode
Cons: small internal memory, no screen brightness sensor
4 years ago
 

Review of the Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

4.0
Verdict: Samsung and Sprint sent over the Galaxy Grand Prime to do an unboxing and full review of the product. The Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime came out in at the beginning of July and designed for individuals and families who are looking for a premium smartphone experience at an affordable price.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime Review

4.0
Verdict: Last month Samsung had announced its mid range selfie focused smartphone, the Galaxy Grand Prime. The phone comes with a 5-inch qHD (960 x 540 pixels) display with a pixel density of 220. The phone is powered by a 1.2 ...
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime SM-G530H - 8GB, Dual SIM, 3G, Gold

5.0
Verdict: Very good looking stylish drsiign Po perfect display i recommend this phone to my friend. I just love the devise style and attractive look.
Pros: Everything is good
Cons: Nothing
3 years ago
 

Not valuable phone

4.0
Verdict: This is samsung phone and all know that most phones of samsung start to hang after 1 yr . Nearly this also hangs . Pros camera quality is nice . 4g set Premium built . Cons lacks ram around 700 mb Full with bloatwares and google apps No offer with any 4g I would recommend buyers that they can get...
3 years ago
 

Samsung hit the budget mark

4.5
Verdict: Samsung Galaxy grand prime. What can one say? As a benchmark test I have used the device on at&t ,cricket, t-mobile, and Metro pcs. So , your wondering why? It's simple I don't do contracts. That being said let's dig in. Those who look at prepay as lower end obviously don't shop much.
3 years ago
 

samsung galaxy grandprime

3.0
Verdict: so I have owned this phone for a year now and I purchased it off criket for around $150. so far I believe the phone has good and bad things, I have dropped this phone multiple times and I am impressed with how many times this phone has survived so that's a great thing.
Pros: cheap, good video quality, gamesrun nicely
Cons: not the best battery life, picture quialty isnt up to par with other phones, only 8GB of meomery
3 years ago
 

Best Value

5.0
Verdict: I'm a low cost phone maven. This is my favourite Rogers phone offered based on value. I have it and it is fantastic.
3 years ago
 

Review

4.6
Verdict: Fantastic screen quality, great camera. This phone is faster and more efficient in battery consumption over the IPhone 4 I previously had. The sound quality is great while watching movies or just using the speaker phone.
3 years ago
 

This is good for daily usage in all aspects

4.0
Verdict: First, there are many other products with more features for less price. But, if you want a branded mobile. You can go for this. This is good for daily usage in all aspects. But, never tried gaming or tested performance. Good for internet related daily used apps and browsing.
4 years ago
 

Samsung grand prime for selfie lovers

5.0
Verdict: Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime is for selfie lovers like me! With its 5 MP camera I can take good quality pictures of myself and my friends any time. Best smartphone ever!
4 years ago
 

The Low End Phone that is not worth the Price.

4.5
Verdict: The Galaxy Grand Prime is modeled as a low end phone with remarkably horrendous specs. The Galaxy S5 Mini and the Galaxy Nexus has better specs than this phone and those phones are 2+ years old. Where this phone shines is in its cost and LCD Size (5').
Pros: Cheap, Decent Camera, Good Battery + replaceable, Good Call quality and reception
Cons: Cheap Plastic build quality, Text messages do no show, Slow and buggy UI, Horrible resolution, Cannot handle high workloads (freezing/overheating, Few Features
3 years ago
 

Great Phone

5.0
Verdict: I am using this from 8 months, no issues except internal memory is not sufficient. It works fine, battery backup is good. This works much better than my LG nexus 5 which died after 13 months of purchase.
3 years ago
 

Worst phone ever samsung does it again

5.0
Verdict: As Samsung is famous for it's offer of buy a phone and get free heating and lagging issues. They have done it again in this phone. PROS- NONE CONS- the worst quality display, The camera quality - front 5 and rear 8mp have so much pixilation to the images that you can see the image literally breaks...
3 years ago
 

Incredible phone and great service. Buy it!

5.0
Verdict: I was worried about this purchase because the Galaxy Grand Prime is not sold by any uk network providers. But it works great! It is compatible with 4g in the uk, looks and feels like a quality phone and everyone i have shown it to thinks it is a Galaxy s5.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime Grey

3.0
Verdict: Pros: Good Phone in this range long battery backup compared to other smartphones\ better front and rear camera cons : voice is not good . if u r taking to listen music or something like that don't opt for this.
4 years ago
 

Really nice phone for the price

5.0
Verdict: Love this phone. Had the S3 and had to replace due to damaged screen. Was worried that it would be slower due to it being almost the same price. Son helped me research and it's worth it. Good Mom phone...:)
3 years ago
 

Samsung galaxy grand prime has great feature

5.0
Verdict: Out of all the products I have own though out my life the galaxy grand prime is by far my favorite of all I even love It better then my old iPhone it is easy to navigate
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display, Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, everything about this phone is a pro
Cons: there are no cons what so ever
3 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

4.6
Verdict: It is a worst phone that o have used
Pros: ONLY CAMERA IS GOOD
Cons: All the things are negative except camera
3 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Amazing value phone brought ones in France loved it so got another to give as present.
4 years ago
 

Needs more storage

4.0
Verdict: I bought this phone 9 months ago. I do love Samsung phones, but I ALWAYS have a problem with storage! I am constantly manually moving everything to my SD card because it keeps saying I am out of storage space....ggrrr!
3 years ago
 

Item not new

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this item new; however when it arrived the original seal on the box was broken, the charger color (white) did not match the color of the cell phone (grey) and the outlet adaptor was still a different color (black) and also did not fit properly.
3 years ago
 

Best phone under this budget

5.0
Verdict: After a lot of comparison between this and moto g 2, I decided to purchase this one and I'm happy that I took the correct decision. The only cons I faced are: 1.In the box accessories are of bad quality. 2.Speakers are also of very bad quality.
4 years ago
 

Great Price

4.0
Verdict: Wanted a phone just to make calls and surf the net during breaks. But I got even more, great look with that new updated model look. Minus some of the more expensive featuers. Was going to dump it after a year but not anymore
3 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime SM-G530 8GB

5.0
Verdict: This phone is beautiful in it's design and features are mind blowing.1 Gb RAM latest android version which is kit kat and it's beautiful to use. and camera is also good compare to grand 2. like front camera is 5 mega pixel It's just simply 'wow'!.Buying this phone would be great. thank samsung
4 years ago
Powered by
X