Sony HDR-AS200V Reviews

Sony HDR-AS200V
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 3.0
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

Sony Action Cam HDR-AS200V review - Tough and slim full HD action camera with WiFi, GPS and NFC

Verdict: The Sony Action Cam HDR-AS200V matches up to the value range of action cameras with it's RM1599 price range along with a generous amount of pre-bundled accessories and features. This includes full HD video recording with image stabilization, various mounts, a wrist mounted Live view remote control...
3 years ago
technave.com
 

Sony HDR-AS200V Action Cam Review: High Quality, Lousy Controls

 
3.0
Pros: Smooth video with rich color, Above-average audio, Easy live-streaming capability, Image stabilization and wind noise reduction
Cons: Confusing interface, Barebones Wi-Fi smartphone app controls, Minimal mounting kit
Verdict: In many ways, the s ony HDR-AS200V seems like ideal action camera. It's streamlined and captures beautiful full HD video, yet costs $150 less than GoPro ' s closest competitor. .
3 years ago
Tom's Guide
 

Review of the Sony HDR-AS200V/W Action Cam

Verdict: Sony has just launched its new action cam. If compared to its preceding model, the new HDR-AS200V/W has a much better stabilization and image profiling than its precedent, the AS100V.
3 years ago
Nerd Techy
 

Packed with features and good value

 
5.0
Verdict: Used it several times since I received it. Set up the remote and camera easily. Stabilisation is great.
1 year ago
very.co.uk
 

like

 
1.0
Verdict: easy use, small, waterproof . Only buttons to small. Stand up mode use battery, may be need sound every 5 minutes.
1 year ago
Sony
 

Great image quality and LiveView remote is great. Battery life needs improving. Recommended overall.

 
4.0
Verdict: Great quality video and images with superior colour and clarity compared to GoPro. Battery life needs improvement with only a couple of hours on > on recording time when used with the included LiveView wrist remote which isnt great when out skiing. Overall recommended.
1 year ago
Amazon
 

Great Video Quality at all Resolutions

 
4.0
Verdict: First of all I had ordered Sony FDR X3000 only to find that the 240fps slow motion did not work. B H took the return without a hitch. Upon receiving the second camera, HDR AS200, I noticed it too did not record the 240fps feature as well.
1 year ago
B&H Photo
 

Could be Better

 
3.0
Verdict: While the camera and remote are a nice concept...They did not live up to my expectations or the price I paid for them. So I sent them back.
2 years ago
Crutchfield
 

Great camera, great price,

 
5.0
Verdict: The package sold is the AS200VR model. This includes the Live View Remote worn on your wrist to control the camera - this is handy if the camera is mounted to your helmet/bike. For the price that is great value.
2 years ago
Argos
 

Love this camera

 
5.0
Verdict: Love this camera. It takes great video while snowboarding and handles bright light very well. It struggles some in lower light conditions but that doesn't really affect what I use it for. The anti shake works fantastic.
2 years ago
Amazon
 

Absolutely disgusting customer service by Sony.

 
1.0
Verdict: Camera itself was fine. As for the customer service when it broke, as electronics tend to do... Horrid. I pride myself on being a patient man but sony rewarded that patience with a repair cost of $300. Exactly what a brand new camera is worth.
2 years ago
amazon.ca
 

Just like new only much cheaper

 
4.0
Pros: Very handy and compact. Takes quality video at wide angles. I got a great price from Beach Camera. The wristwatch type remote viewing device has gotten some bad reviews, but my girlfriend & I love it (he he). We don't wear it. Just take a look at it once or twice.
Cons: No zoom that I can figure out yet. Remote viewing screen is too small to be of great use. No carry bag for camera, but like I said previously, the splash proof case works fairly well for that. No lights, or indicator of any kind, on remote device to tell you if it's charging, charged, or what.
Verdict: Great device for my needs! Period. [...]
3 years ago
buydig.com
 

Fun little camera!

 
4.0
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Produces High Quality Film
Cons: Complicated Controls, Low Battery Life
Verdict: This little camera fits right in my bag! It takes as good as movies in the waterproof case as without it, so I like to keep it in the case to protect it. I get many comments about the size and lightness of the camera. However, it is a little difficult to figure out the controls.
3 years ago
cameta.com
 

GREAT ACTION CAM

 
5.0
Verdict: It does wonderful things. As it should. The downside to this is the controls. Using the camera it self to can be a bit confusing and it it best to set things up with a PC or your cell(Android) phone. The battery will last about 60-100 mins of rec. I suggest getting a spare or 2.
3 years ago
Walmart
 
 
5.0
Verdict: Works well and the fish eye is really good for capturing everything pretty clearly.
3 years ago
pricespy.co.nz
 

Camera ok but supporting software not

 
4.0
Verdict: This is my first action cam. Overall positive experience with it so far (one month). The biggest disappointment was very primitive software support. Action Cam very basic and lacking many tools. No any time lapse possibility either.
3 years ago
henrys.com
Powered by TestFeaks