AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7GHz Reviews

P13,500 - P15,050 from 3 retailers
Manufacturer: AMD
Expert Reviews: 
 5.0
User Reviews: 
 5.0
 
 

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X Processor Review

No reviews
Verdict: This past year has been a real exciting one for processors. Before AMD launched their original Ryzen processors they were basically written off and dominated in the CPU world by Intel. AMD changed all of that with Ryzen, which proved to be one of the most exciting product launches in AMD history.
Pros: – Solid increase in performance of previous generation, – Backwards compatible with 300series motherboards, – Soldered IHS (better cooling performance, – Comes with cooler
Cons: – Limited overclocking headroom
1 year ago
 

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X

No reviews
Verdict: The AMD Ryzen 7 2700X fully outpaces the Intel Core i7-8700K, thanks to serious improvements made with Zen+ and higher clock speeds ending Team Blue's frequency advantage.
Pros: Dramatically improved performance, Reasonably priced, Useful included CPU cooler and software
Cons: Highest-energy draw on load
1 year ago
 

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X review

5.0
Verdict: AMD made a nice step forward with what is pretty much a bit of a die-shrink and tweaking. When you look at absolute and average numbers the 2700X is certainly a good 10% faster than a 1800X, however considering the price, what you really need to be comparing to is the 1700X, and that's a 20%...
1 year ago
 

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7 GHz

No reviews
Verdict: AMD's new second-generation Ryzen processors are here. We run the Ryzen 7 2700X flagship through our completely revamped test suite, which features the latest BIOS, OS, and software updates, as well as new tests and games.
Pros: Solid performance improvements, Outstanding performance in multi-threaded apps, More affordable than competing Intel processors, Unlocked CPU multiplier, Supports existing AM4 motherboards, CPU cooler with RGB lighting included, Soldered IHS
Cons: Single-threaded performance still lower than Intel's, Limited overclocking potential, Memory still a bit more problematic than on Intel, Lacks integrated graphics
1 year ago
 

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7GHz

5.0
Verdict: This is my very first AMD Ryzen chip, having transferred over from the Intel camp. My own chip runs at a stock 3.20Ghz with zero over clocking, and I'm happy with that. I game extensively (MMORPGs & FPS mainly) online and have had no issues other than noticing the cpu does run hot as indicated by...
6 months ago
 

Great CPU love the quality

5.0
Verdict: Let me just say this was a very good buy for me. I was considering buying the Ryzen 6 but then switched to this last minute. And let me tell you, that was so much value. The sound of the fan is great, the quality of the computer with this is great, so far, no problems with the cooling and the RGB...
3 weeks ago
 

Love it!

5.0
Verdict: Pros- EVERYTHING Cons- NOTHING I used to be an Intel FANBOY until now! All my friends said INTEL INTEL go INTEL, oh your going to game GO INTEL. Nah I'm good! Officially an AMD FAN now! LOL Price to performance on point! I have mine set to 4.1ghz @ 1.225 voltage sitting at 33 degrees idle temp.
6 months ago
 

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 3.7GHz

5.0
Verdict: I bought this CPU shortly before the Ryzen 3000 series was officially available, because it is all I need and was on sale. 8 physical cores and 16 logical cores and pretty good clocks should do me for quite some time.
3 months ago
 

AMD Ryzen 7 2700X 8 Core,16 Threads, UNLOCKED, up to 4.3 GHz Max Boost, Socket AM4, with Wraith Prism Cooler , 20MB total Cache ,105W TDP ,Extended Frequency Range (XFR) in the presence of better cooling.

5.0
Verdict: Awesome processor, over twice as fast in CPU benchmarks as my last i7 4790k. Very nice stock cooler, looks excellent and keeps the CPU at reasonable temperatures under load. Can't recommend this processor enough, for its price its a steal
1 year ago
 

Great processor

5.0
Verdict: Processor is great, a huge step above the FX series. AMD did a good job with this series.
1 year ago
Powered by
X