Altec Lansing VS4621 Reviews

3,999 from Asianic
★★★★★ 3.3
Manufacturer: Altec Lansing
X
3.3 ★★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

Altec Lansing Octane 7 review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Altec Lansing Octane 7 is a welcome addition to the mid-range 2.1 PC speaker market. Though not perfect, it has a very good mix of looks, quality and output that makes it viable option for 2.1 PC speaker buyers.
11 years ago

Altec Lansing Octane 7 review

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The Altec Lansing Octane 7 speakers look intriguing thanks to the unusually-shaped upright satellites. These are designed so that the drivers face downwards, bouncing the sound off the table they're placed on.
12 years ago

Altec Lansing VS4621

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The bass is so dominant no music sounds pleasing to the ears. Every musical piece has to be adjusted while playing which ruins the listening experience. The two single speakers are too weak and of such inferior construction there is no chance for the sounds to compete with the subwoofer--which I...
4 years ago

Looks great! Sounds OK, till you crank it up.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: They look fancy, but they don't sound fancy. I bought this product to replace my old Altec Lansing speakers, which shorted out after 5-years of reliable service. I've had my Altec Lansing Octane 7 computer speakers for about three-years now, and I'm looking to upgrade to a Logitech Z313 system, as...
9 years ago

Awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These speakers are incredible. The quality of sound you get for the price is second to none. I highly recommend these speakers.
Pros: 
  • Compact Design
  • Easy To Use
  • Great Sound Quality
  • Value
Cons: 
  • None
11 years ago

Good system

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good sound for games and music once software adjustments have been made. Very easy to set-up and make the required connections. For the price this system is excellent value. The quality of sound is good but could be improved by buying a more expensive system.
9 years ago

Altec Lansing Octane 7

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: The $80 Altec Lansing Octane 7 2.1 speaker system is powered by seven custom audio drivers that might make for decent-quality sound if not for the strange decision to make the midrange driver fire downward into the ground.
Pros: 
  • Integrated auxiliary input
  • easy setup
Cons: 
  • Downward-firing midrange distorts sound stage
  • muddy bass
  • lacks headphone jack
  • drab design
12 years ago

Altec Lansing VS4621

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: VS4621 is quite a good product overall, it has a really powerful bass, some called it bass monster, although the sound is dominated with bass, i still find the other sectors not bad at all.
Pros: 
  • Superb bass
  • nice design
Cons: 
  • Easy to get distorted
  • weird tweeter placement
11 years ago

Great Sounding 2.1 Setup

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It would have been nice if the volume knob would "click" when you turn it up to indicate its on but its all smooth and no difference.
Pros: 
  • Love the speaker design, fits great on my desk without taking up too much space
  • sub is pretty good without taking up much space
Cons: 
  • First couple days I had them they would produce some static when noting was playing, and it was enough to need to turn down the volume
  • I later played with a bunch of things: reseating every connection, plugging into a different outlet.
10 years ago

Altec Lansing Octane 7 review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Altec Lansing Octane 7 is a welcome addition to the mid-range 2.1 PC speaker market. Though not perfect, it has a very good mix of looks, quality and output that makes it viable option for 2.1 PC speaker buyers.
11 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy online from Philippines shops.

X