Intel Pentium G620 2.6GHz Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.0
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Intel Pentium G620T

3.0
Verdict: The Intel Pentium G620T is a lower energy version of the G620. The clock is down from 2.6 to 2.2 GHz, while the TDP drops to 35 Watts, compared to 65 Watts on the standard G620.
Pros: Low power consumption, Graphics solution can replace discrete graphics for office document usage, Performances up on previous generation at equal clock
Cons: Not the fastest out there of course, Graphics part too limited for gaming
8 years ago
 

Energy-Efficient Processors from Intel Reviewed: Core i5-2500T, Core i5-2390T, Core i3-2100T and Pentium G620T

No reviews
Verdict: Sandy Bridge microarchitecture is amazingly diverse. We have already admired the high performance of processors based on it many time, and today we saw clearly that it is also a perfect fit for products to be used in quiet, compact and energy-efficient systems.
8 years ago
 

Intel Pentium G620 Sandy Bridge 2.6GHz CPU Review

No reviews
Verdict: Did you know that on May 22, 2011 that Intel released the companies first Pentium processors that utilize the Intel 32nm Sandy Bridge architecture? The Intel Pentium processor family is comprised of three new SKUs, called the G620, G840 and G850.
8 years ago
 

Intel Pentium G620 2.6GHz

5.0
Verdict: Data from a 4 year old computer and chose this very affordable processor because it was about a computer that we (= parents) do not play them coolest new games on. The processor with integrated graphics processor is more than sufficient to meet all needs we have incl. 1080p movies, and more.
5 years ago
 

Dam thing died.

5.0
Verdict: Intel CPUs are a realiable brand, this is the first time I had an Intel chip fail, a very rare event.
Pros: Exellent Performance, Low Power usage and reliable, will suit an office like enviroment, and the Built in HD graphics are more than enough for HD web video (you tube), IE9 will take advantage of the built in GPU acceleration
Cons: Dam thing dies after 6 months of nonstop usage, it was installed on a CCTV system, First I thought it was the motherboard which was an all solid capacitor model, it turned out that the CPU did not survive a power surge/spike, I'm hoping Intel Honors the warranty
7 years ago
 

Four Stars

5.0
Verdict: God product for the price.
2 years ago
 

Colin Mansbridge

3.0
Verdict: It does the job and I'd recommend it. Intel graphics are a disappointment but they do save the cost of graphics card for HDMI output.
7 years ago
 

Intel Pentium G620

No reviews
Verdict: I bought one of these four months ago to revive an old project I had been working on. The G620 is everything I wanted and more. This little Sandy Bridge dual core completely exceeded my expectations.
8 years ago
Powered by
X