iPhone XR 128GB Reviews

★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Apple
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 63 reviews.
 

Apple iPhone XR Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The iPhone XR is a solid choice if you want what flagship iPhones offer, without the flagship price.
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous
  • colorful design
  • Day-long battery life
  • Great performance
  • Strong camera
  • Easy to use software
Cons: 
  • Screen resolution could be higher
  • Portrait Mode limited to people
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR review: More affordable yes, but is there a compromise here

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Apple iPhone XR Review: This year Apple decided to break convention again with a third phone. While the iPhone X was a higher-specced, more expensive, smartphone last year, this year it is offering the iPhone XR, a lower-specced, more affordable phone along with its flagships.
3 years ago

iPhone XR Review: Best iPhone for the average Apple user

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The iPhone XR isn't a budget smartphone. According to Apple, it's also not the successor to the poorly received iPhone 5C - though in some sense, it undeniably is. While many, including even Apple in some instances, have referred to the iPhone XR as the company's latest entry-level smartphone, the...
Pros: 
  • Bright colours standout
  • Includes most of the iPhone XS' best features
  • Build quality is impressive
Cons: 
  • Still expensive
  • Lack of 1080p display is dissapointing
  • Some will miss 2x camera zoom
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The iPhone XR is the Goldilocks of iPhones with a big screen, fantastic cameras, and future-proof power - all at price that's considerably less than the iPhone XS and XS Max.
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR review: better than good enough

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Here's a question: how much do you care about the display on your phone Take a moment and really consider it. If you were to put a dollar amount on it, how much would having a perfect display be worth to you
Pros: 
  • Fun colors
  • Competitive price for Apple's latest processor and cameras
  • Great battery life
Cons: 
  • Good but not great display
  • Only one size option
  • Camera does strange things sometimes
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: These days, lots of smartphone makers are trying to offer more for less, and Apple is no exception. Its new iPhone XR features a lot of what makes the more premium XS and XS Max special, squeezed into a glass-and-metal package that costs significantly less.
3 years ago

Excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've been using iPhones since the 3GS. The XR is the first that I've felt like writing a review for. I went from an 8 Plus 256GB to an XR 128GB. Considering how expensive iPhones have gotten over the years, the XR is one of the better values.
3 years ago

iPhone XR review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We got three new iPhone models this year and with the iPhone XS or XS Max, there is a very clear indication of what you're getting which is the best that Apple has to offer. But Apple also introduced the iPhone XR- a lower cost option for someone looking to hop onto Apple's new vision for its mobile...
Pros: 
  • Fantastic battery life
  • Attractive array of colors
  • Lower price tag
Cons: 
  • Good but not great display
  • Portrait camera mode doesn't impress
  • Expensive for a non-flagship product
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: It may be the iPhone you've been waiting for. It's the third of the three phones announced by Apple on September 12.
Pros: 
  • Cool design
  • Great colour choices
  • Strong value
  • Speedy performance
  • Best iPhone battery life
  • Great operating system
Cons: 
  • Not the best iPhone camera
  • Lower display resolution
  • No HDR playback
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR review: An iPhone to reach the masses

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Dubbed the everyman phone for iPhone users, the iPhone XR might sit at the bottom of the new iPhone X range, but that's not to say it should be overlooked. It's still got a powerful processor, large screen and a great camera.
Pros: 
  • More affordable than the XS models
  • Large 6.1-inch display
  • Still a good camera
  • A12 Bionic processor delivers top spec power
  • Great colour options
  • Wireless charging
  • IP67 weather/dust sealing
Cons: 
  • LCD display can't beat the XS's OLED panel
  • Single rather than dual camera has some limitations
  • No 3D Touch
  • No mobile HDR
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple iPhone XR prices start at Rs 76,900. Unlike the high-end iPhones, this comes with a LCD display. Like the Pixels, the iPhone XR features a single camera at the back. After announcing the iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max earlier this year, Apple is finally making the iPhone XR available in India...
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR Review: With Great Colour Comes Great Responsibility, And Many Questions

★★★★★
Verdict: Let us start with a thought that you might want to chew on for a bit-how important is the display panel type, when you are considering buying a phone As in, are your eyes perfectly tuned to figure out the difference between an LCD and an OLED screen, or maybe even the fine differences between...
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR review: Better than good enough

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's clear that iPhone XR isn't the best iPhone. It's not even the best phone you can buy for £749, and it's certainly doesn't represent the best value in the smartphone industry.
Pros: 
  • Cheaper than the iPhone Xs
  • Outstanding camera
  • Industry leading mobile performance
Cons: 
  • No optical zoom
  • Better battery life but still not amazing
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Announced at the same time as the iPhone XS, but not made available to the market until a few weeks later, the iPhone XR is intended to be a more affordable option for those who want an iOS device.
3 years ago

Perfect upgrade

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having had an iPhone 5s for over 4 years the performance had deteriorated somewhat so when Very offered a £100 discount on a new XR model I decided to change it. All I can say is I had forgotten how good an iPhone could be so much quicker and smoother than the old model and once you get used to the...
2 years ago

Brilliant phone best IPhone yet

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Such a breeze to set up just put you old iPhone next to it follow the prompts and it's done. Great features easy to use and battery life is fantastic
2 years ago

Apple iPhone XR

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Apple's third iPhone release for 2018, the colourful and perky iPhone XR, may have been relegated to second-class citizen status behind the pricier iPhone XS and
Pros: 
  • All the key features of the iPhone X line in a more affordable model
  • Selection of colours to satisfy a range of users
  • Best battery life of any iPhone
  • Top notch camera for photos and videos
Cons: 
  • Less RAM than the iPhone XS might affect longevity and future proofness
  • Slippery and easily slips out of pockets and purses
  • LCD Display is challenging to read in bright sunlight
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR 256GB

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: The Apple iPhone XR is an amalgamation of many much-loved features of previous iPhone models such as the iPhone 5C, the iPhone 8/8 Plus and even the iPhone X
Pros: 
  • Runs on A12 Bionic processor
  • fastest as of now
  • Impressive battery life
  • Premium build quality
Cons: 
  • Lack of FullHD display is disappointing
  • No dual camera setup
  • No support for HDR10 or Dolby Vision
  • Very limited portrait mode
3 years ago

iPhone XR review: This iPhone might be the best Apple has ever made

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The iPhone XR might not be as cutting-edge as the iPhone XS, but it strikes a perfect balance between affordability and luxury without sacrificing the...
Pros: 
  • Impressive design that adds just enough personality
  • Crazy fast with incredible battery life
  • Single camera does well to handle the work of two
Cons: 
  • Bezels are very thick
  • Portrait mode limited to people
3 years ago

iPhone XR review: Compelling compromise

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The most interesting iPhone of 2018 isn't Apple's most expensive, or its largest: it's the iPhone XR, cheapest of the trio of new smartphones. The new entry-level iPhone may look like the iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max at first glance, but that familiar style masks a handset that is, at $749, at least...
Pros: 
  • 2018's most affordable new iPhone
  • New design and Face ID
  • Battery life more impressive than iPhone XS or XS Max
  • Solid camera performance
Cons: 
  • Native Portrait mode only supports people
  • No headphone jack or in-box 3.5mm adapter
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We may never know what the R in the iPhone XR actually means-Apple VP Phil Schiller himself said that the R doesn't really mean much to Apple. But I have my own guess: reboot. Before the release of the iPhone X last year, the iPhone 8 was in need of a redesign.
3 years ago

iPhone XR Review: The Best iPhone for the Money

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The iPhone XR delivers fast performance, great cameras and longer battery life than other flagship phones, all in a colorful and affordable package.
Pros: 
  • Fastest processor in a phone
  • Very long battery life
  • Excellent camera performance
  • Big
  • bright and colorful LCD
  • Superb audio quality
  • Great flagship value
Cons: 
  • Single rear camera lacks 2x optical zoom
  • Portrait mode works only with people
3 years ago

iPhone XR

★★★★★
Verdict: Steve Jobs famously believed the devices his company produced would bring technology to the masses, but he was rarely willing to make the compromises necessary to bring that vision to fruition. Apple has only sometimes released products that were priced for everyone.
Pros: 
  • Powerful CPU
  • GPU
  • and machine learning chips give this phone the same industry-beating performance we measured in the XS
  • The iOS operating system offers a robust market of quality apps and games
  • is loaded with privacy and screen time management tools
  • and is both highly efficient and highly...
Cons: 
  • The screen's pixel density is not optimal
  • and Apple's OLED implementation offers many advantages you'll be missing out on here as compared to the XS phones
  • The rear camera is fine
  • but it's outdone by both its XS siblings and several Android flagship phones in a few situations
  • The glass back and...
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: For people who want the latest iPhone with great performance and an updated look, this is the iPhone for you.
Pros: 
  • Cheaper than iPhone XS and XS Max
  • Great Camera
  • A12 Bionic Processor Deliver Flagship Performance
  • Wireless Charging
  • IP 67 Water Resistant
Cons: 
  • No HDR content support
  • No 3D Touch
  • LCD Screen Instead of OLED
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR review: R stands for reasonable

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: After going through the iPhone XR a little closely, it's easy to assert that Apple has a winner on its hands that will keep filling the cash registers for the next few years. The iPhone XR is a great flagship-grade smartphone that hits most of the sweet spots consumers look for in an ultra-premium...
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR review: a brilliant balance of polish, features and price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Last year, Apple introduced a new design of iPhone that it said would be the template for all future models. In 2018, that was backed up not just by the introduction of the iPhone XS, which was an update of the existing iPhone X, but also the iPhone XR, which is a new cheaper model using the same...
Pros: 
  • Supremely slick and powerful
  • Very strong camera
  • Great battery life
  • Excellent build quality
Cons: 
  • Less flexible camera system than the XS
  • Can get a better screen for the money
  • Lack of 3D Touch is weird
3 years ago

iPhone XR Review: The iPhone You Should Buy In 2018

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Despite cutting some corners to reach that price point, Apple has created a colourful and powerful handset which is arguably a better choice than the more expensive XS and XS Max
Pros: 
  • Great LCD screen
  • Good camera
  • Blistering performance
Cons: 
  • Face ID still isn't there yet
  • No fast charger in the box
3 years ago

iPhone XR review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Like me, the vast majority of people coming to the iPhone XR will be leaving the home button behind. This time last year I didn't feel ready to go full-screen at the expense of trusty Touch ID, despite the promise of Animoji, face recognition and selfie portraits.
3 years ago

iPhone XR Review: Affordability Done Right

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple does not typically do budget devices, but as they go, the iPhone XR comes pretty close. While hardly cheap (a budget phone should be under $500, not $1,229, it represents a calculated attempt at creating a more affordable device that isn't a tremendous compromise.
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple does not typically do budget devices, but as they go, the iPhone XR comes pretty close. While hardly cheap (a budget phone should be under $400, not $750!), it represents a calculated attempt at creating a more affordable device that isn't a tremendous compromise.
Pros: 
  • The colors! The camera! The battery life
Cons: 
  • The size! The display
3 years ago

Test results are in

★★★★★
Verdict: Update, November 2: We got round to carrying out the majority of tests that we couldn't do a couple of weeks ago. You can find the results in the updated lab tests section of the review.
3 years ago

The phone looks good it performs perfectly.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I reserved the phone over the net, I picked it up the next day which only took a few minutes because it was ready and waiting for me. When I got home I put it on charge for a few hours, put the SIM card went through the set up procedure , connected it to my MAC computer and downloaded all my...
2 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Apple's iPhone XR ticks all the boxes in terms of design, quality and performance and manages to offer amazing camera quality through a single lens. And that comes down to the advantage Apple has over every other smartphone manufacturer – their own software working with their own hardware.
Pros: 
  • Cool colourful design
  • Excellent single lens camera
  • Sharp bright display
  • Powerful processor
Cons: 
  • No 3D Touch
  • Would be nice to have dual lens camera
3 years ago

Worth the switch from android.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love it. Great phone. I've been away from iPhones since the 3GS so ya long time. I'm back and glad. It's well designed and built. Works wonderfully. The guy who gave it one star that's not fair you had a faulty device can't blame the whole product. Be real.
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Editors' note, Nov. 8 : We've updated this review, originally published Oct. 23, with final battery benchmarks, camera testing, drop test results and additional impressions. The overall rating has moved from 8.8 to 8.9 and the phone has been awarded a CNET Editors' Choice.
Pros: 
  • The less expensive iPhone XR delivers most iPhone X and XS features
  • including an excellent big screen in a comfortable body
  • fast performance
  • Face ID and wireless charging
  • and a camera that's mostly as good as the iPhone XS
Cons: 
  • The iPhone XR's single rear camera lacks optical zoom and has a limited portrait mode
  • Its LCD screen, while large, bright and vivid, is still a step below the iPhone XS' OLED in contrast
  • The aluminum XR is slightly less durable than the steel XS
3 years ago

Great phone, value much better than the XS/MAX

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Used the iPhone XR for a few weeks and I have to say amazing battery life. Battery can last from 1-2 days on full charge and normal use but your use can be different from the normal use. Good screen except for some of the unsupported apps. Yes, the screen is 1792*828 6.1" 326ppi..
Pros: 
  • Good Display
  • Speakers are great
  • Battery life is very good (2942 mAh
  • Great Camera
Cons: 
  • Some apps don't support XR display
  • Notch can block out parts of video when watching
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR Smartphone Review

★★★★ 4.2
Pros: 
  • bright and colour accurate display
  • powerful SoC
  • IP67-certified
  • dual-SIM (eSIM
  • decent rear-facing camera
  • wireless charging
  • good mobile frequency coverage
  • excellent battery life
Cons: 
  • location accuracy could be more precise
  • only 12 months warranty
  • non-expandable memory
  • limited NFC functionality
  • no fast charger included in the box
  • no headphone jack
3 years ago

LAUT Apple iPhone XR Pop Case - Pearl

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Terrible. I am not rough with my phone by any means but this case had several scratches in the pearl back within 24 hours. Also, it attracts dyes in other fabrics to discolor the case.
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: If you want a next-as-in-X-generation iPhone but you don't want to pay a thousand or more bucks for it, you want an XR.
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★ 4.0
Pros: 
  • I love the screen and how it fits almost all of the space
  • I have a bigger screen than my old iPhone (6s plus) but the phone itself is smaller
  • It feels modern and sleek
  • The battery is also much better than previous models
Cons: 
  • I don't like the headphone jack and the charger port being the same thing
2 years ago

Pretty unhappy overall

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very poor performance difference for the price- and the screen scratches incredibly easily. Be warned... if you're going to buy one make sure you have a screen protector.
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: 5 months have gone by since I started using the iPhone XR and time with it has convinced me that this is, by far, the best smartphone experience I've ever had and am not even exaggerating.
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The best argument for the iPhone XR is its looks. From the front, it's nearly indistinguishable from iPhones that cost $250 to $350 more. From the back, the colored models are simply gorgeous. The XR simply makes you look fashionable, and I don't think we should discount the power of fashion.
Pros: 
  • Available in gorgeous colors
  • Super-fast processor
  • Bright screen
Cons: 
  • Wireless performance isn't up to par with XS models
3 years ago

Good Phone!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this phone when i came out and i've loved it ever since. Great Camera! Still has a good screen! great for looking at Memes. iff your looking to upgrade, and your on a cheeper budget, then get this phone
3 years ago

iPhone XR 128GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Did not like the battery life of XS, so I took care of it for the benefit of an XR. XR feels strangely like a better phone, even though it is obviously easier and cheaper. + Battery time. Finally okay. Plus Standard without having to have Plus Size. Usually has 60-70% left at bedtime. + Screen.
3 years ago

The iPhone XR is hiding an embarrassing problem Apple wants to ignore

★★★★★
Verdict: Earlier in the year, we noted the woeful lack of iPhone XR case options at launch. Despite Apple promising an official clear case for its most affordable handset at launch, there's still no sign of one on the Apple Store, or anywhere else for that matter – and things have just been made worse by a...
3 years ago

Apple iPhone XR review: Lower cost comes with camera, reception compromises

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Last year I bought my Apple iPhone X using the T-Mobile Jump On Demand program so upgrading to a new phone this year was a simple option with a small price to pay. I jumped to the iPhone XS Max, but returned it within the two week evaluation period.
Pros: 
  • Excellent photo quality
  • Cool color options
  • Long battery life
  • Loud stereo speakers
  • Wireless charging support
Cons: 
  • Poor cellular reception in weak signal areas
  • Portrait mode limited to people
3 years ago

good kuh

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: good i use a lot and it very good yes yes use it now
2 years ago

Great Service and Deal!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love our new Apple i-Phone and the service that came along. Nice to have features explained, a quick smooth transferring process, and a gift card as a bonus.
3 years ago

Once I was shown how it worked it is awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Easy to use but salesperson said he had downloaded all the info from my old I phone but he hadnt. Not good service. I was without a phone for days
2 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy online from Philippines shops.

X